Discarding (Deleting) A Task

|

Discarding (Deleting) A Task

discard-stamp.jpg


Do you have an old task sitting in your Collage Inbox that you’d like to get rid of? It’s a lot easier to “Discard a Task” than you think.


1.Go into your Inbox.


Thumbnail image for inbox.jpg 

 


2.Select the task you want to discard and click on the task name (highlighted in blue)

 

 


Thumbnail image for select_task.jpg

 

3.Once you are inside the task, hit Reject


Thumbnail image for reject.jpg 

 

4. A “Reject” Window will pop open.


5. Click on “Advanced”

 

 

 

 

Thumbnail image for reject-advanced.jpg

 

6. Another window will open - Select Discard Task

7. You will also have to include a comment (notice the red exclamation point ! - which means it is required) as an explanation as to why your are discarding the task.

 


Thumbnail image for discard_task.jpg 

 


Note: you can also roll back any assets in the task to how they were before you started to edit them by checking the square next to “Roll back assets”.

 

 

 

 

Thumbnail image for roll_back.jpg 

That’s it. This will discard the task and remove it from your Inbox.


THE END.

Categories

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Pueschel, Michael T published on December 1, 2009 12:17 PM.

Internal Links Vs. External Links was the previous entry in this blog.

Stop! Don't Paste into Collage from Microsoft Word. is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Subscribe to feed Subscribe to this blog's feed